RESOLVED: That the Court of Common Council holden in the Guildhall of the City of London on Thursday 25 th April 2024, doth hereby appoint the following Committee until
the first meeting of the Court in April, 2025

HEALTH & SOCIAL CARE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

1. Constitution

A non-Ward Committee consisting of,

- Any 6 Members appointed by the Court of Common Council
- 1 Co-opted Healthwatch representative.

The above shall not be Members of the Community & Children's Services Committee or the Health & Wellbeing Board.

2. Quorum

The quorum consists of any three Members. [N.B. - the co-opted Member does not count towards the quorum]

3. Membership 2024/25

- 5 (4) Andrew Paul Mayer
- 3 (3) David James Sales for three years
- 2 (2) Alpa Raja, Deputy for two years
- 3 (3) Christopher Paul Boden, Deputy
- 3 (2) Michael Hudson
- 2 (2) Deborah Oliver TD

Together with the co-opted Member referred to in paragraph 1 above.

4. Terms of Reference

To be responsible for:-

- (a) fulfilling the City's health and social care scrutiny role in keeping with the aims expounded in the Health and Social Care Act 2001 and Part 14 of the Local Government and Public Health Act 2007 (Patient and Public Involvement in Care and Social Care) and the Local Authority (Public Health, Health and Wellbeing Boards and Health Scrutiny) Regulations 2013;
- (b) agreeing and implementing an annual work programme; and
- (c) receiving and taking account of the views of relevant stakeholders and service providers by inviting representations to be made at appropriate meetings.